Registration 8:30 - 9:00 AM

Opening Ceremonies 9:00 - 9:15 AM

Committee Session 1 9:20 - 11:00 AM

Break 11:00 - 11:10 AM

Committee Session 2 11:10 - 12:00 PM

Lunch 12:00 - 1:00 PM

Committee Session 3 1:00 - 3:30 PM

Break 3:30 - 3:40 PM

Committee Session 4 3:40 - 5:00 PM

Closing Ceremonies 5:00 - 5:30 PM

Conference Policies


At HCMUN, we will be giving a number of delegates in each committee awards for exemplary performance in their role as a country or character. Delegates will be judged based on the following criteria:

  1. Accurate representation of role

  2. Knowledge of foreign policy

  3. Behaviour in committee

  4. Public speaking and diplomacy skills

  5. Quality of position paper

As previously mentioned, awards will be given out by committee. The following awards will be presented to delegates at HCMUN:

  1. Best Delegate (1)

  2. Outstanding Delegate (1)

  3. Honorable Mention (1-3)

  4. Best Position Paper

Please note that delegates will not be eligible for an award unless a position paper is submitted and is in accordance with the guidelines below.


Delegates wishing to receive an award must submit a position paper no later than 11:59 PM on February 21st, 2019. Papers must be sent to the email address specified in your background guide. Moreover, all papers must include citations, and any papers that are late, missing citations, or sent to the wrong email address will not be read and will not count towards an award for the delegate. Any individual cases or requests for accommodation to this policy may be brought up with your chair directly, and they will decide how to proceed.


All delegates, staff advisors, and other participants at HCMUN consent - unless otherwise specified - to allow their photographs to be taken throughout to the duration of the conference; moreover, participants also agree to allow these photos to go on Havergal’s MUN and general social media sites for promotional purposes. If you have any concerns with this policy, please don’t hesitate to contact us and we will accommodate you as requested.


If you at any time need to get in touch with us, please don’t hesitate to contact us directly at mun@havergal.on.ca. Alternatively, you may also contact one of our faculty advisors with any questions, comments, or concerns. Their emails are: iszekely@havergal.on.ca, apounder@havergal.on.ca, and scroft@havergal.on.ca.